Browser does not support script.

Welcome to Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry

The Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry is one of the core Department, engaged in research related to drug development and discovery. There are one Professor, five Associate Professors and six Assistant Professors along with ten non-teaching staff. The Department has about 58 national and 202 international publications in various reputed journals with an average impact factor of 2.0 during last five years. Five staff members have been bestowed with honors like the SERB- fast track research project award for young scientists by Department of Science and Technology, Govt. of India, the Career award for young Teachers by All India Council of Technical Education, SERC Visiting Fellowship by DST etc. The Department has also received research grants to the tune of more than Rs. 2.5 crores from various funding agencies like UGC/ ICMR/ AYUSH/ AICTE/ DST/ DBT.

 

 

S.  No

Name of Faculty

E-Mail

Mobile No.

  1. 1.       

Prof. Nadeem Siddiqui

 

nsiddiqui@jamiahamdard.ac.in

9818525963

  1. 2.       

Prof. Anees A. Siddiqui

 

aasiddiqui@jamiahamdard.ac.in 

9871533240

  1. 3.       

Prof. Mohd. Amir

 

mamir@jamiahamdard.ac.in 

9013476217

  1. 4.       

Prof. Bahar Ahmad

 

bahmad@jamiahamdard.ac.in 

9990084319

  1. 5.       

Prof. Sandhya Bawa

 

sbawa@jamiahamdard.ac.in

9810200022

  1. 6.       

Prof. Gita Chawla

 

gchawla@jamiahamdard.ac.in

9910090780

  1. 7.       

Dr. Asif Husain

 

ahusain@jamiahamdard.ac.in

9810116086

  1. 8.       

Dr. Mymoona Akhtar

 

makhtar@jamiahamdard.ac.in

9891369482

  1. 9.       

Dr. M. Shahar Yar

 

msyar@jamiahamdard.ac.in

9811811033

10.   

Dr. M. Mumtaz Alam

 

drmmalam@jamiahamdard.ac.in

7004101839

11.   

Dr. Ozair Alam

 

oalam@jamiahamdard.ac.in

9891383114

12.   

Dr. Shaquiquzzaman

 

mszaman@jamiahamdard.ac.in

9990663405

13.   

Ms. Subuhi Khisal

subuhi097@gmail.com

9650683168